First Semester (Sophomore Year)………..Done!

The beginning to first semester of sophomore year has went by quickly, but still had stress to offer just as the other semesters have so far. I currently have received two A’s and a B in three out of the four classes I took. I was anxious to see what I got in Biology because this semester I was doing very well in our LABS, but the lecture test were a little more difficult then I imagined them to be.I ended up passing my second biology class of college receiving a C, which I am satisfied with because science in general is a tough course. I am currently in Minneapolis for the break and happy to finally get away from Madison, South Dakota for a few weeks as I get prepared for the second semester beginning January 9th. I have been home since the 14th and was happy to see my big brother who I hadn’t seen since I was a sophomore year of high school. I was able to be here this entire break unlike last year being on the basketball team and causing limited six days with my loved ones.While I am home my goal is to relax and not worry so much, but also thinking about the process of transferring and possible future schools to attend. There isn’t much to speak on during this break, but I do continue to grind and keep my faith because I wouldn’t be put in this situation unless the man above didn’t believe I could handle this and get pass these hard times in my life.

Leave a comment