Feeling good about my second and last Semester @ Dakota State

There have been many moments from the time I arrived here in South Dakota waiting for my roommate to finally arrive freshman year, until now when things are much more comfortable and in place. Him and I have become brothers along with his high school and life time friends, they have become those people who I can consider family. Throughout this semester, I was to have less stress from all aspects of college life. I want to have fun and cherish every second and focus on one moment at a time, be happy, and be me. In terms, of school My schedule and classes don’t seem to stress me out too much at all. Since I passed the higher level biology last semester, it moved me on to now being in Human Anatomy. It may sound horrible, but I like a challenge and to top it off, I’m doing it with my favorite science professor on campus. Throughout the first week I have been more focused then ever before learning about the human body not because I want to learn about, which I do, but because I have someone teaching the class to me in a way I will understand and also I am taking this class with one of my closest friends, Edin. We help each other a lot and he was also in my biology class this pass semester, so he understands what I mean in terms of a tough class. I look to have a lot of fun this first month with this also being my birthday month, *cough *cough 22nd. I only have 4 classes and they will be challenging, but I will make it all worth it in the end. Until February………………………………………..

Leave a comment